Skip to main content

Click here to read COVID-19 Information, Office Updates, and Related Resources

NOTICE: Thank you for visiting the Franklin County Auditor website. The office will be closed at 3:00 pm on Friday, July 1st, 2022 to accommodate the Red, White, and Boom parade. The office will also be closed on Monday, July 4th, 2022 for Independence Day. 

Zoning Authorities in Franklin County


Jackson Township: 614-875-0100
Jefferson Township: 614-855-4265
Perry Township: 614-889-1211
Plain Township: 614-855-7770
Prairie Township: 614-878-3317
Washington Township: 614-777-1500


Bexley: 614-235-8694
Brice: 614-864-8591
Canal Winchester: 614-837-7501
Groveport: 614-836-5301
Harrisburg: 614-877-4035
Lockbourne: 614-491-1443
Marble Cliff: 614-486-6993
Minerva Park: 614-882-5743
New Albany: 614-855-0022
New Rome: 614-878-3195
Obetz: 614-491-1080
Riverlea: 614-885-3567
Urbancrest: 614-263-9713
Valleyview: 614-279-5630

Villages Municipalities

Columbus: 614-645-3111
Dublin: 614-761-6553
Gahanna: 614-471-6918
Grandview Heights: 614-488-3159
Grove City: 614-871-6331
Hilliard: 614-876-7361
Reynoldsburg: 614-864-0632
Upper Arlington: 614-459-6106
Westerville: 614-901-6650
Whitehall: 614-338-3103
Worthington: 614-431-2424

The following townships are regulated by the Franklin County Development Department (614-525-3094):

Blendon Township, Brown Township, Clinton Township, Franklin Township, Hamilton Township, Madison Township, Mifflin Township,
Norwich Township, Pleasant Township, Sharon Township and Truro Township.